हिन्दी (Hindi)

Teams with most sixes in the Indian T20 League

By BetBarter Staff

February 26, 2022

If it is a T20 league or a tournament, we can always expect raining sixes. With the advantages of field restrictions in the powerplay, the count of sixes goes even further. Six-hitting has become a very important part of the shortest format. This need has given a rise to a new category of batters, power-hitters. Here is a list of teams with the most number of sixes in the history of the Indian T20 League.

Kolkata- 1111 sixes

While they have struggled to have good leadership options, Kolkata has had some great power hitters for a few years. They still have some of these players who can hit the ball out of the park. They have Andre Russell and Sunil Narine who have been with them for many years. And they also have newer players like Nitish Rana and Venkatesh Iyer, who too can tonk big. Overall, they have hit 1111 sixes in 207 games.

Chennai- 1174 sixes

Despite having played a couple of seasons less than most other teams, Chennai has still managed to get on the list. They are just behind Punjab with 1174 sixes in their bag. They too have had some great players who can smash sixes all over the place. Brendon McCullum, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Smith, Matthew Hayden, and Many others can be added to their list of power hitters.