The best team in the IPL history

The Indian premier league is the best Twenty-20 domestic league held around the globe.

Bet Barter
New Update
Mumbai Indians- IPL

Mumbai Indians- IPL

The Indian premier league is the best Twenty-20 domestic league held around the globe. After hosting its first successful season in 2008, IPL has completed 12 seasons, and its popularity has grown ten folds. The latest season of IPL will start on 19th September. This year’s IPL will differ due to the restrictions imposed to prevent COVID-19 spread.

Over the past 12 years, different teams have shown their high-level performances. But, at last, only the best triumphs. But, the beauty of IPL is that anything can happen. The 12 trophies of IPL have been shared by mainly three teams; Mumbai Indians have won four, three by Chennai super kings and two by Kolkata Knight Riders. So, who will win IPL2020? You can’t guess. But, the stats show which team is the ultimate champion of IPL. Let’s discuss the best team of the IPL, Mumbai Indians. With four wins out of their 12 campaigns, Mumbai is the most successful IPL team.

The beginning

Mumbai Indians are owned by Mukesh Ambani and managed by his wife, Nita Ambani. In the inaugural IPL season, MI was the costliest team and spent Rs.111.9 million. They got Sachin Tendulkar as the Iconic player in their first season. In the Early IPL seasons, they weren’t as impressive due to a weak bowling line-up and over-dependency on few players.

The starting two seasons, they perform just okay and were out from the league stage itself. In 2010 due to efforts of Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, and Saurabh Tiwary, MI became the table-toppers but was defeated in the final by Chennai Super Kings. 2011 saw a team change that strengthened the batting line-up, MI qualified for the play-offs.

The Winning Treat

In 2013, Rohit Sharma became the skipper subsequent to Ponting resigned. Any semblance of in-structure Rohit Sharma, Keiron Pollard, Dinesh Kartik, and Munaf Patel made a decent group. They won the 2013 IPL title in the wake of vanquishing Chennai Super Kings. They at that point proceeded to win the Champions League. This season changes the administration of Mumbai Indians, and Rohit became the lasting commander.

IN 2015, they won their 2nd IPL title. The opening fireworks of Lendl Simmons and Dwayne Smith gave the Mumbai Indians an upper hand in batting. They defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final. 

IPL 2017 was very promising for MI as many new players like Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, and Jos Buttler played essential parts. The inclusion of Jasprit Bumrah gave the bowling line-up a wicket-taker. They defeated Rising Pune Supergiants in the best IPL final ever played and became the most successful team of IPL history.

In IPL 2019, Mumbai again defeated Chennai Super kings to become the most successful team with four titles on their names. The final saw a last-ball finish, and they defeated CSK by one run. Hardik Pandya and Keiron pollard were the top performers in the season. Mumbai has a high chance of winning the 2020 IPL with new additions in the team.

Read more articles

Indian Premier League IPL Mumbai Indians CSK IPL 2020 UAE Best IPL team