The Board of Control for Cricket in India has sent an acceptance letter to the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) for hosting the 13th edition of the IPL 2020

By Bet Barter

July 27, 2020

So it’s affirmed, IPL 2020 will occur in the UAE. After a great deal of hypothesis over the set during the current year’s competition, UAE has been concluded as the one. The Governing Council Chairman of IPL, Brijesh Patel has affirmed to the fans and news media about sending a letter of acceptance to the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB). They have sent this letter on Sunday for the acknowledgment to host IPL 2020.

The thirteenth release of the competition was booked to occur between March-May this year. However, the BCCI needed to suspend it uncertainly in the light of the pandemic. With the ICC as of late delaying the T20 World Cup; the way turned out to be clear for the Indian cricket board to have the current year’s IPL.

Beforehand, the BCCI had expressed that while facilitating the IPL in the nation remained the first concern; it would not stop for a second in moving the competition outside India. What’s more, with the current circumstance in the nation being disturbing, the BCCI has chosen to move to UAE.

All the eight participating teams will train themselves in UAE for the matches

According to the sources gathered, the ECB had sent this proposition to the BCCI already in April to get to host the extravagant event. Moreover, Patel had informed about the participating teams of IPL 2020. They are Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Kings XI Punjab! These teams will hold their individual training session after reaching UAE much before the start of the event.

He said that the instructional courses will be held in the UAE in a bio-secure condition. And “the groups need in any event three to about a month to get ready for the competition”. A week ago, Patel had additionally affirmed that the IPL will begin September 19 and end on November 8.

READ MORE Cricket Articles here!