These are the 3 coincidences which are in favor of DC to win the IPL 2020

Delhi Capitals (DC) will bolt horns against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the final of the progressing thirteenth version of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) on November 10, Tuesday at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Bet Barter
New Update


Delhi Capitals (DC) will battle against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the final of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) on November 10, at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

This would be Delhi's first final of the competition since its beginning in 2008. Nonetheless, there are probable chances that are in the favor of the generally youthful and inexperienced group and can bring about DC finishing their 13-year wait to lift the IPL 2020 Trophy.

1. There is always a new champion in each leap year

Since 2008, five groups have managed to win the prize of the T20 tournament and in, each leap year i.e 2008, 2012, 2016, there was always a new champion. The debut release of the Indian Premier League was won by Rajasthan Royals (RR) against Chennai Super Kings.

Following this pattern, we ought to get another champion in 2020 as well.

2. Mumbai Indians always lose in an even year

There is a curse identified with Mumbai Indians: the group has never lifted the trophy in an even year. In their 13-year history in the Indian Premier League, the Mumbai-based establishment arrived at the final of the competition multiple times including this year. They have been successful in 2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019.

3. Rohit Sharma has always lost a T20 title in an even year

Alongside the group, the skipper Rohit Sharma has likewise never lifted any T20 Trophy while playing in an even year. Rohit had won his first T20 title in 2007 when India, under the captaincy of MS Dhoni, had secured the ICC T20 World Cup. India defeated Pakistan in the final.

The bold batsman had won his maiden IPL in 2009 while playing for Deccan Chargers. The Chargers, driven by wicketkeeper-batsman Adam Gilchrist, had beaten Royal Challengers Bangalore by six runs to lift the trophy. This was trailed by Rohit directing Mumbai Indians to triumph in 2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019.

The match against Delhi Capitals would be Rohit's first trip to the IPL final in an even year.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!

DC vs MI IPL final UAE IPL 2020 Delhi Capitals Mumbai Indians Indian Premier League rohit sharma