Top 5 highest individual scores in IPL history

By Bet Barter

September 25, 2020

Indian Premier League is one of the most engaging competitions on the planet. It’s like a celebration in India. The T20 design is generally overwhelmed by the players. In the previous scarcely any long stretches of Indian head group we have seen many enchanting thumps from the world’s best hitters.

Consistently new batting records are made just as broken, and we can anticipate that this year should be the equivalent.

We list the five highest individual scores in the historical backdrop of IPL. Curiously, four of the main five scores have been scored at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

1. Chris Gayle (175* against Pune Warriors, 2013)

Chris Gayle is one of the best and dreaded batsmen in world cricket. He is seemingly the best match-victor in T-20 cricket. He has created numerous amazing innings throughout the long term. This man can hit sixes at a will.

He created perhaps the best inning in T-20 cricket against the Pune Warriors India in the 2013 version of IPL. He tortured the bowling assault of Pune Warriors. Coming to bat at the head of the request, Gayle scored 175 of only 66 balls with 17 sixes and 13 fours at a striking pace of 265.15.

He made a joke of bowlers in that innings. RCB posted a mammoth absolute of 263 runs, and they dominated the match by a major edge of 130 runs. Gayle was the second most elevated run-getter in that season with 708 runs.

2. Brendon McCullum (158* against RCB, 2008)

Brendon McCullum has created many enchanting innings with the bat previously. He set the phase ablaze in the absolute first match of the debut release of IPL. Coming to bat at the head of the request, he scored 158 of 78 conveyances with 10 fours and 13 enormous sixes.

He crushed the RCB hotshot everywhere in the recreation center. He flaunted the RCB to a mammoth score of 222. RCB dominated that match by a major edge of 140 runs.

3. AB de Villiers (133* against Mumbai Indians, 2015)

AB de Villiers is extraordinary compared to other batsmen of our age. Throughout the long term, he has engaged the fans with his remarkable batting style.

In the 2015 IPL season, he scored a glimmering thump of 133 of 59 balls against Mumbai Indians. All MI bowlers glanced confused before AB. RCB posted an enormous complete of 235 runs kindness of an incredible organization among Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers. Both set up 215 runs representing the subsequent wicket. RCB dominated that match by 39 runs.

4. AB de Villiers (129* against Gujarat Lions, 2016)

AB delivered perhaps the best thump in IPL history when RCB locked horns with Gujarat Lions in the 2016 IPL season. Coming to bat at number three, he played an innings of 129 runs off 52 balls with 10 fours and 12 maximums.

He showed each shot that was available in his arsenal. Virat likewise scored a century in that coordinate. Riding on the Kohli-De Villiers association, RCB posted 248 sudden spikes in demand for the board and won the challenge by 144 runs, which add the greatest edge of triumph for any group in the historical backdrop of IPL.

5. Chris Gayle (128* against Delhi Daredevils, 2012)

Gayle storm struck DD during the 2012 IPL season. Coming to bat at the head of the request, Gayle played a stunning thump of 128 off 62 conveyances, which included 13 sixes and 7 fours.

He showed an assortment of shots and scammed DD bowlers in that innings. RCB put a colossal absolute of 215 sudden spikes in demand for the board graciousness of an incredible association among Virat and Gayle. RCB whipped DD by 21 runs.

READ MORE Cricket Articles here!