'Unemployment jyada ho gaya lagta h India me' - Fans in slits as fans reportedly wait for 12 hours to get tickets for Bangalore vs Mumbai

They came up with some interesting, witty, and humorous reactions or responses on the micro-blogging site Twitter ahead of Bangalore vs Mumbai

Daniel S
New Update

Bangalore and Mumbai are set to face off against each other in a high-voltage clash in the Indian T20 League 2023. Both teams will play their campaign opener at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Sunday, the 2nd of April from 7.30 PM. The fans of both teams are eagerly waiting for two cricketing superstars of India against each other, none other than the former skipper Virat Kohli and current national skipper Rohit Sharma.

The craze and excitement for this match are very high-intense among the fans, it is to the extent that fans reportedly waited for 12 hours outside the stadium to get the tickets for the match. Subsequently, another section of the fans took to Twitter to take a hilarious dig over this excitement of the fans to get the tickets.

They came up with some interesting, witty, and humorous reactions or responses on the micro-blogging site Twitter. Fans also took a jibe at the unemployment level among youngsters in India.

Here’s how fans reacted:

Notably, Mumbai has faced some big blows ahead of the tournament; senior pacer Jasprit Bumrah got ruled out of the tournament due to an injury in his back. Later on, the star pacer Jhye Richardson also got out of the tournament due to the injury.

Here’s a look at the Bangalore squad before their match against Mumbai:

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammad Siraj, Faf Du Plessis, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Shahbaz Ahmad, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, David Willey, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav, and Micheal Bracewell.

Here’s a look at the Mumbai squad for the Indian T20 League:

Rohit Sharma, Sandeep Warrier, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Jofra Archer, Tim David, Mohd Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Tristan Stubbs, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Cameron Green, Jhye Richardson, Piyush Chawla, Duan Jansen, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, and Raghav Goyal.

Indian Premier League 2023 Bangalore mumbai