हिन्दी (Hindi)

Virat Kohli does a Rohit Sharma, leaves for vacation

By BetBarter Staff

June 8, 2022

After a rigorous Indian T20 League 2022 schedule, some senior Indian cricketers have been allowed to take a break. Indian captain Rohit Sharma and former Indian captain Virat Kohli are among those on the list. Both of these players will be part of the Indian team for the all-format series against England, which begins on June 1st.

Meanwhile, Virat Kohli was seen departing from the Mumbai airport with his wife Anushka Sharma for a holiday. A while ago, Rohit Sharma was also seen enjoying a break time along with his family. He went on vacation immediately after the Indian T20 League 2022 ended.

Here is the video of Virat Kohli at the airport

India’s next assignment against South Africa will begin on the 9th of June at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The following four matches will be played in Cuttack, Visakhapatnam, Rajkot, and Bangalore. The final match will be played at the M. Chinnaswamy on the 19th of June. India is currently on a 12-match winning streak in T20I cricket. They currently hold the record for the join-most victories with Afghanistan. If they win the first match of the series, they will surpass Afghanistan and, thereby, create history.

On the other hand, the Test team will fly to England on the 16th of June for the one-off Test match starting on the 1st of July. Notably, this is a postponed match from India’s tour of England in 2021. India currently leads the five-match series 2-1. A win or a draw will make this Indian touring team the first to beat England in a Test series in England.

India’s Squad For The T20 Series:

KL Rahul (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

India’s squad for the Test match against England:

Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna