हिन्दी (Hindi)

What does a perfect playing XI for Hyderabad may look like in Indian T20 League 2022?

By BetBarter Staff

February 20, 2022

The mega auction happened last weekend and the teams have prepared their strongest possible squads for the upcoming season. The teams were allowed to retain a maximum of four players ahead of the player retention last year. Hyderabad had retained the likes of Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, and Umran Malik.

In the auction, they bought overseas players such as Nicholas Pooran, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbott, Glenn Phillips, and Fazalhaq Farooqi. Uncapped Indian players they bought are Rahul Tripathi, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, Ravikumar Samarth, Shashank Singh, Saurabh Dubey, and Vishnu Vinod.

The 2016 winners have bought back the likes of J Suchith, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and T Natarajan. Here, we will discuss the best possible playing XI for the Orange Army.

Strongest possible playing XI for Hyderabad   

Kane Williamson

The skipper will open the innings for the team as the team doesn’t have opening batters in the squad. Also, spin bowling coach Muttiah Muralitharan has announced that he will open the innings.

Abhishek Sharma

He opened the batting in the last few games in the previous season. and did well. He is likely to partner Williamson at the top.

Rahul Tripathi

He batted at number 3 for Kolkata last year. Generally an opening batter in domestic cricket for Maharashtra, he showed that he can bat at this position with a healthy strike-rate.

Aiden Markram

The South Africa opening batter has moulded himself as a middle-order player since making his debut in T20Is last year.

Nicholas Pooran

The Trinidadian wicketkeeper-batter is a hard-hitter of the cricket ball and can tear apart bowling attacks at will.

Abdul Samad

He is another hard-hitting batter who has hit sixes against Test bowlers such as Jasprit Bumrah, Pat Cummins. He can play the role of a finisher in the team.

Washington Sundar

The Gabba hero can bowl in the powerplay and can hit the ball hard down the order. He is not an easy bowler to score against.

Sean Abbott

The all-rounder has become a handy bowler and a match-winner with the bat over the years in the BBL.

Umran Malik

The pace sensation can make the batter feel uncomfortable with his extreme pace.

T Natarajan

The left-arm pacer has been an integral part of the team and has been a death overs specialist.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

The bowling spearhead has regained his form against the West Indies in the ongoing T20I series and will be key for Hyderabad.