‘5 batsman se hi WTC jeetne ka sapna dkh rahe hai experts’ – Fans react as former Indian star Harbhajan Singh names his playing XI of India for WTC 2023 final

By Daniel S

June 5, 2023

Former star Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has come up with his predicted playing XI of India for the upcoming highly anticipated World Test Championship 2023 final against Australia. Notably, both teams will lock horns in this title clash for the WTC 2021-2023 cycle at The Oval in London on the 7th of June, Wednesday.

Here’s a look at the India playing XI picked by Harbhajan Singh:

Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (C), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, K.S. Bharat (WK), Shardul Thakur/Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Umesh Yadav.

Although a section of Indian cricket fans took it as an opportunity to take a dig at Harbhajan Singh for his team selection and also came up with some amazing reactions on the micro-blogging site Twitter. Fans also questioned Harbhajan for being confused while picking one guy from Shardul Thakur and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Here’s how fans reacted:

Meanwhile, Australia have gone through an injury concern just ahead of the commencement of the WTC 2023 final against India. The senior pacer Josh Hazlewood has been ruled out of this all-important clash for the Aussies. The pace-bowling all-rounder Michael Neser has been picked by the management as Hazlewood’s replacement for the final against India.

Here’s a look at the squads of both India and Australia for the World Test Championship 2023 final:


Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Michael Neser, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Standby – Mitch Marsh, Matt Renshaw


Rohit Sharma (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, Umesh Yadav.

Standby: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav