'Bachho ko Sahi raah dikhane wala bhi chahiye' - Fans react as India lose to Australia by 5 wickets in 3rd T20I of the series

Glenn Maxwell smashed a sensational century, scoring 104 runs off just 48 balls, hitting 8 fours and 8 sixes in Australia's run-chase of 223 runs in the third T20I.

Mathew K
New Update
India vs Australia (File Photo: Twitter)

India vs Australia (File Photo: Twitter)

Australia registered their first win in a brilliant style by a margin of 5 wickets in the third T20I of the five-match T20I series. Both teams played this match at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati on Tuesday, October 28. Aussie skipper Matthew Wade won the toss and asked India to bat first.

Batting first, India posted a big total of 222 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in the allotted 20 overs courtesy of Ruturaj Gaikwad’s blistering century, he scored 123 runs off just 57 balls, hitting 13 fours and 7 sixes. Apart from him, skipper Suryakumar Yadav and middle-order batter Tilak Varma also scored 39 and 31 runs, respectively.

Kane Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, and Aaron Hardie scalped one wicket each for Australia in the first innings.

Glenn Maxwell puts sensational batting show to take Australia home

While chasing the target, Australia lost 5 wickets at the score of 134 runs but then came the sensational and swashbuckling knock from the star all-rounder Glenn Maxwell. He smashed 104 runs off just 48 balls, hitting 8 fours and 8 sixes. On the back of his century, Australia managed to chase down the target in 20 overs, scoring 225 runs for the loss of 5 wickets and winning the match by 5 wickets to stay alive in the five-match series.

Star Indian skipper Ravi Bishnoi scalped two wickets, alongside one wicket each bagged by Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, and Axar Patel. Glenn Maxwell won the ‘Player of the Match award for his match-winning knock in Australia’s favour to help the team win the match by 5 wickets on the last ball of the match.

After Australia’s win in this match, the score line of the series as of now is 2-1 in India’s favour. Now, both teams will play the fourth T20I of the five-match series at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur on Friday, December 1.

Here’s how fans reacted to India’s defeat against Australia by 5 wickets:



India vs Australia 2023 Featured Twitter Reactions Glenn Maxwell