HEA vs THU Dream 11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Today's Playing 11 and Pitch Report for BBL 2023, Match 16

Cricket News: Check out the Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder Dream11 Team, head to head records, playing 11, captain and vice-captain picks for today's BBL 2023, match 16 only on Betbarter.net.

Sarah Andrew
New Update
HEA vs THU.png

HEA vs THU Dream11 (Source: Twitter)

In the 16th match of the ongoing BBL 2023/24, Sydney Thunder (THU) are set to take on Brisbane Heat (HEA) in their own bakcyard at The Gabba in Brisbane. Sydney thunder have a big challenge ahead of them as the home side has not lost a game yet in the 13th edition of the league. On the other hand, Thunder have registered just one win in their 3 matches. Thunder lost their first 2 matches in the season. The challenge for the visiting side would be huge.

Given how well the home side have been in the tournament, Thunder will have to put their best foot forward. Heat have won 3 of their 4 games and the other one ende dwithout a result. Going in to the game, the home side will start as the firm favorites. They have all the bases covered. From the opening unit to the middle order and then the bowling unit, Heat have everything going well for them. It takes an incredible effort to beat the home side.

Thunder has some very good match winners who can win the match on their own might. Such players can be threatening for the teams like Heat. When on song, Thunder has proven how dangerous they can be as a side. Both the teams have some very good players in their lineup. the kley woudl be perform as a unit, which leads to positive results. The match will excite the fans who would want to watch a good contest between bat and ball.

HEA vs THU: Match Details

Match: Brisbane Heat (HEA) vs Sydney Thunder (THU), Big Bash League 2023-24, Match 16

Date and Time: 27th December, 2023, 1:45 PM IST 

Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane

Live Coverage: Star Sports India and Disney Hotstar

HEA vs THU: Pitch Report

The match is set to happen at the iconic Gabbatoir in Brisbane. Traditionally, it has been a slow wicket, where the batters struggle to score runs. But the home side knows their conditions well and have batted accordingly in the season. In all of their matches, Heat have ended up with above par totals. They have a batting lineup that can adapt well to different conditions. Thunder have to be wary of the challenge ahead of them.

Batters can shine if they get set in the middle and try to play longer knocks. Bowlers usually have the advantage at the venue. The Gabba is one of the biggest cricket stadiums in the world. It has some assistance for the spinners as well. but the pacers are likely to dominate the game with extra bounce and seam off the surface. Teams winning the toss would not mind batting first, as dew is not a  huge factor at the venue. 

HEA vs THU: Probable Playing XI

Brisbane Heat: Josh Brown, Colin Munro, Matt Renshaw, Nathan McSweeney, Sam Billings (WK), Paul Walter, Michael Neser, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson, Spencer Johnson, Xavier Bartlett.

Sydney Thunder: Cameron Bancroft, Alex Hales, Jason Sangha, Oliver Davies, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green, Tanveer Sangha, Zaman Khan, Liam Hatcher.

HEA vs THU: Full Squads

Brisbane Heat: Xavier Bartlett, Sam Billings, Josh Brown, Max Bryant, Spencer Johnson, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan McSweeney, Colin Munro, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Will Prestwidge, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Paul Walter, Jack Wood.

Sydney Thunder: Jason Sangha (c), Cameron Bancroft, Ollie Davies, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales, Liam Hatcher, Nathan McAndrew, Blake Nikitaras, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha, David Warner, Zaman Khan.

HEA vs THU Dream 11 


Head to Head.png

Wicket-keepers: Cameron Bancroft, Sam Billings

Batters: Colin Munro (VC), Alex Hales, Oliver Davies

Allrounders: Chris Green, Daniel Sams (C), Michael Neser, Matt Renshaw

Bowlers: Spencer Johnson, Zaman Khan

Grand League: 

Grand League 1.png

Wicket-keepers: Cameron Bancroft (C), Sam Billings

Batters: Colin Munro, Jason Sangha, Oliver Davies, Alex Ross

Allrounders: Chris Green (VC), Daniel Sams, Paul Walter, Nathan McSweeney

Bowlers: Mitchell Swepson

Featured Brisbane Heat Sydney Thunder HEA vs THU Dream11