SA vs IND Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Today's Playing 11 and Pitch Report for India tour of South Africa, 1st T20I

Check out the South Africa vs India Dream11 Team, head to head records, playing 11, captain and vice-captain picks for India tour of South Africa 2023, 1st T20I only on

Sarah Andrew
New Update
South Africa vs India Dream11

South Africa vs India Dream11 (Source: Twitter)

India (IND) and South Africa (SA) are set to face each other in the T20I series. The forst of the three T20Is is set to take place at Kingsmead in Durban. Both the sides have a good squad for the series. SA will miss the services of Lungi Ngidi, who missed out of the series due to an ankle sprain. On the other hand, the Indian side seems to be at its fittest best for the series. The only miss would be that of Hardik Pandya.

Suryakumar Yadav continues as the Indian captain for the series in thre absence of Hardik. The Indian team has some very good players like Yashasvi jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, and others in their lineup. Ahead of the T20 World cup 2023, this will be the biggest team India will be facing. Hence, India would be looking to test their players in various positions and phases of the game.

The home side has some very good players as well. Although many of their key players are unavailable for the series, they have some quality plauyers in their lineup. Aiden Markram will lead the side and will have some quality players to play along with the likes of Gerald Coetzee, Marco Jansen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, and others. For South Africa, the series will provide a big challenge in the absence of some key players in their lineup. 

SA vs IND, Details

South Africa vs India, 1st T20I Five-Match T20I Series 2023

Time and Date – 7.30 PM (Indian Standard Time), Sunday, December 10, 2023 

Venue Details – Kingsmead, Durban

Broadcast Details – Disney Plus Hotstar and Star Sports Network 

SA vs IND, Pitch Report and Playing Conditions

The wicket in Durban has usually been a good surface to bat on over the years. The match between India and South Africa will be played in the day time. Hence, teams winning the toss would not mind batting first, With the progression of the game, the surface might not be as good for batting compared to the earlier part of the match. But one can expect a high-scoring game. Boundaries are not much longer, which makes things difficult for the bowlers. 

The key for the bowlers would be to stick to their plans and execute them accordingly. There would be some seam movement for the Pacers. Since the match would be played in SA, there would be some extra bounce for the pacers. Spinners can get the ball to turn as well. But batters are likely to dominate the game. Batters must be able to adjust from the low bounce region to the high bounce region, given that the format is T20Is. 

SA vs IND, Predicted Playing XI of both teams


Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Ishan Kishan (wk), Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadejal, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Arshdeep Singh

South Africa: 

Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram (C), Donovan Ferreira, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Beuran Hendricks, Lizaad Williams, Gerald Coetzee. 

SA vs IND, Full Squads


Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Deepak Chahar. 

South Africa: 

Aiden Markram (C), Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2ndT20Is), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Beuran Hendricks, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, and Lizaad Williams. 

SA vs IND, Fantasy Playing XIs


Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Reeza Hendricks, Ravindra Jadeja, Marco Jansen (VC), Mukesh Kumar, Keshav Maharaj, Mohammed Siraj, and Arshdeep Singh 

Head to Head

Grand League:

Heinrich Klaasen (VC), Suryakumar Yadav (C), Shreyas Iyer, Marco Jansen, Ravindra Jadeja, Aiden Markram, Mukesh Kumar, Gerald Coetzee, Mohammed Siraj, Ravi Bishnoi, and Keshav Maharaj. 

Grand League

South Africa vs India