हिन्दी (Hindi)

Five teams with most boundaries in Indian T20 League

By BetBarter Staff

February 28, 2022

What makes T20 and the Indian T20 League so appealing is the fast nature of the game. A crisp dive to the covers, or a delicate glance of the legs, fans are treated to some eye-pleasing shots in every game. Most teams have loaded with plenty of stroke makers thus most games in the Indian T20 League see a lot of boundaries being hit. Here are the teams with the most number of fours in the history of the Indian T20 League.

Bangalore- 2720 fours

Bangalore has had megastars like Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell as their key players for several seasons. While most of these players deal in sixes, they also were good in creaming the shots through the grass. The team has scored 2720 boundaries in all the previous seasons. 

Punjab- 2775 fours

Punjab has always been a very underrated team because they have not had a championship win or many final appearances. However, they are a good side. From Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, and Kumar Sangakkara to new players like KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal, they have had some big names representing them in the tournament. They have hit 2775 boundaries in their journey

Kolkata- 2840 fours

Only power-hitters come to mind when one thinks of Kolkata. Andre Russell, Brendon McCullum, and Chris Lynn are known for hitting big sixes. However, these are the players that are equally good at hitting grounded shots. This season they have a new captain in Shreyas Iyer, who is a terrific T20 player who likes to work through the gaps. Kolkata overall has hit 2840 boundaries.

Delhi- 2860 fours

The Delhi team has evolved a lot since 2018. They have put in all their trust in the next generation of players, and they have started getting results in their favour. Under the leadership of these young players, Delhi has matured a lot as a team. They play a more sensible game, which has proven to be right for them. Their win percentage also has grown a lot since 2018. Delhi will now look to win their first-ever title under Rishabh Pant. The team so far has hit 2860 boundaries.

Mumbai- 2980 fours

The most successful team in the tournament is at the top of most of the charts. They have the most wins in the ITL, the most number of sixes, and also the most number of fours. They have many powerful players on the squad like Kieron Pollard, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, and Ishan Kishan, who love to cream the ball to the boundary. Overall, Mumbai has 2980 fours to their name.