‘Kaam aisa karo ki perform karne ke baad bhi 4 log thookein’ – Fans brutally troll Naveen-ul-Haq as he speaks up on ‘Kohli-Kohli’ chants during LSG vs MI Eliminator

By Daniel S

May 25, 2023

The star LSG pacer Naveen ul Haq is continuously on the receiving end of some harsh trolls on the micro-blogging site Twitter even after his brilliant performance in the eliminator of IPL 2023 against Mumbai Indians. It all happened when Mumbai Indians thrashed the Super Giants by a big margin of 81 runs to eliminate them from the current season of the tournament.

Other than this, the fans on the ground also trolled Naveen with the ‘Kohli-Kohli’ chants mentioning to the former RCB skipper and batting superstar Virat Kohli. Later on, the Afghanistan-based pacer also talked about the ‘Kohli-Kohli’ chants from fans when he was fielding near the boundary line.

“I like that everybody on the ground is chanting his name or any player’s name. I enjoy it. It gives me a passion to do well for my team,” said Naveen while talking about the incident when the crowd tried to roast him during and after the match.

Although this statement from the 23-year-old pacer also happened to put him on the gaining end of the brutal trolling remarks from a section of cricket fans on the micro-blogging site Twitter.

Here’s how fans reacted:

Speaking of the entire action of the match between Mumbai Indians and the Lucknow Super Giants, the former’s skipper won the toss and decided to bat first. The in-form batters Cameron Green and Suryakumar Yadav played the crucial knocks of 41 and 33 runs respectively off just 23 and 20 balls. Other than these two, Tilak Varma and Nehal Wadhera also contributed with the vital scores of 26 and 23 runs respectively.

Naveen ul Haq and Yash Thakur scalped four and three wickets respectively. Whereas, the young pacer Mohsin Khan also claimed one wicket to his name.

While chasing the target, the LSG batting lineup completely surrendered against MI bowlers. Akash Madhwal bowled exceptionally brilliantly and scalped five wickets conceding just 5 runs in 3.3 overs. Other than him, Chris Jordan and Piyush Chawla also claimed one wicket each.

Eventually, the Mumbai Indians won the match by a big margin of 81 runs to enter the second qualifier of the current edition.