'Match to hua Hai, Aur with fighting spirit' - Fans react as a woman seen beating a policeman in the stands of Narendra Modi Stadium before IPL 2023 final

Fans immediately took to Twitter and came up with a lot of divided and different kinds of reactions to this incident before IPL 2023 final...

Daniel S
New Update
IPL 2023

The cricket fans are eagerly waiting for the much-anticipated IPL 2023 final between the defending champions Gujarat Titans and the four-time title holders Chennai Super Kings. Although the rain is playing a spoilsport as the match hasn’t started yet due to the weather conditions at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Meanwhile, a video from the stands of the Narendra Modi Stadium is now making rounds on social media. In this viral video, a woman can be seen beating a policeman in the stands, the video immediately went viral on social media within minutes of being shared on the micro-blogging site Twitter. The reason behind the incident is yet to be clarified by the authorities.

Here's a look at the viral video:

Subsequently, a section of cricket fans immediately took to Twitter and came up with a lot of divided and different kinds of reactions or responses on the micro-blogging site.

Here’s how fans reacted:


Notably, the current weather conditions are not good for the cricket fans as there are chances of not having a match today due to the rain; apart from that, the fans might also get to see the summit clash with some reduction in the overs.

Although there is one reserved day for the final of the Indian Premier League 2023. If rain compels us not to play the game of even a single ball, then it might be decided mutually by the authorities to stage the final match between GT and CSK tomorrow the 29th of May from 7.30 PM.

Here’s a look at the squad of CSK before the final against GT:

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Akash Singh, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, and Bhagath Varma.

Here’s a look at the GT squad before the final against CSK:

Hardik Pandya (C), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, R Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad, Odean Smith, KS Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Urvil Patel, Joshua Little, and Mohit Sharma.

Gujarat Titans Chennai Super Kings GT vs CSK Indian Premier League 2023