'Shosha baazi hogayi ho to WTC pr dhyan de aur jeete' - Fans react as the Indian Cricket Board releases promo of Indian cricketers in new kit

The promo video of the new jersey also drew the attention of the Indian cricket fans; they went on say that World Test Championship is around

Daniel S
New Update
World Test Championship

In a recent piece of news, the Indian Cricket Board has released the first look and the promo of Team India’s new jersey and new kit to be sponsored by Adidas. The promo video includes the former Indian skipper and batting skipper alongside the current skipper Rohit Sharma alongside a few other senior members of the Indian women’s cricket team.

Meanwhile, the promo video of the new jersey also drew the attention of the Indian cricket fans; they immediately rushed to the micro-blogging site Twitter to come up with a lot of interesting reactions and responses to the newly-launched jersey of the Indian cricket team.

Some of the fans also suggested Team India focus on the preparations for the much-anticipated World Test Championship 2023 final against Australia.

Here’s how fans reacted:

Talking about cricket, India and Australia will take on each other in the WTC 2023 final at The Oval in London from the 7th of June, 3.30 PM. Both teams have announced their squads for this coveted title clash.

Notably, Australia and India finished in the top 2 spots of the points table of the World Test Championship 2021-2023 cycle. Earlier, both teams played the four-match Test series in India where the hosts emerged victorious by a margin of 2-1 including a draw in the fourth and last of the four-Test series.

Here’s a look at the squad of India for the WTC 2023 Final:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, Umesh Yadav.

Standby: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav

Here’s a look at the Aussie squad for the WTC 2023 Final:

Pat Cummins (ca

ptain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Standby: Mitch Marsh, Matt Renshaw

Cricket News Virat Kohli World Test Championship