हिन्दी (Hindi)
English

Watch: Shakib calls back Rahmat Shah after third umpire incorrectly gives him out

By BetBarter Staff

February 25, 2022

Cricket is called a gentleman's game, and players prove it time and again why that is. The game is even more fun to watch if the players have a good spirit of the game. In a recent incident, Shakib al Hasan showed what sportsmanship is all about.

Shakib al Hasan called back Rahmat Shah in the second ODI between Bangladesh and Afghanistan after the third umpire incorrectly pronounced him out. The ball had not touched Shakib's hand before hitting the stumps during a run-out situation. However, the third umpire called him out. Shakib al Hasan summoned the batter back after a brief chat with skipper Tamim Iqbal.

">

Meanwhile, Rahmat Shah went on to score a half-century in the match. He scored it in 72 balls with 4 boundaries in the innings. He had a slower strike rate in the match but tried to stabilize the innings.

In the first innings, Bangladesh opener Liton Das took the charge as he scored a century. Along with his 136, Mushfiqur Rahim also scored a half-century in the match. Bangladesh scored 306 in the first innings. In the chase, Afghanistan had no dominating performance. Two of their batters scored half-centuries but at a slow pace. All of Bangladesh's seven bowlers got wickets and Afghanistan was all out for 218.

Bangladesh leads the three-match ODI series 2-0 after two matches.