HEA vs HUR Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Today's Playing 11 and Pitch Report for BBL 2023, Match 29

Brisbane Heat will be eyeing to maintain their top spot in the points table with a win against Hobart Hurricanes in the 29th match of the ongoing BBL 2023-24.

Mathew K
New Update
HEA vs HUR Dream11

HEA vs HUR Dream11

The table toppers Brisbane Heat (HEA) will take on the Hobart Hurricanes (HUR) in the 29th match of the ongoing Big Bash League 2023-24. Heat are the only side in the tournament who have been unbeaten so far after playing 7 matches, with 5 wins and two matches ending without any result.

On the other hand, the Hurricanes are in the fifth spot with a rollercoaster journey in the tournament, with 3 wins and 3 losses in 6 matches, they played so far. They will also be eyeing winning this match and making it to the top four as they have a better net run rate than the number 4 Melbourne Stars.

HEA vs HUR, Details

Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes, Big Bash League 2023-24

Time and Date – 1.45 PM (Indian Standard Time), January 7, 2024.

Venue Details - Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane.

Broadcast Details – Star Sports Network (TV), Disney+ Hotstar (OTT)

HEA vs HUR, Pitch Report and Playing Conditions

The Gabba surface provides a good bounce, which could be very helpful for the batters; they will quite fewer difficulties to get the ball middled at the bat. However, the bowlers might also get benefit from the new ball on this surface in the initial phase of the game. The captain winning the toss might opt to bowl first to take the benefit from the surface in the second innings.

HEA vs HUR, Predicted Playing XI of both teams

Brisbane Heat (HEA):

Josh Brown, Colin Munro (C), Nathan McSweeney, Matt Renshaw, Sam Billings (WK), Paul Walter, Michael Nesser, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson, Spencer Johnson, and Xavier Bartlett.

Hobart Hurricanes (HUR):

Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott (WK), Macalister Wright, Sam Hain, Corey Anderson, Tim David, Nikhil Chaudhary, Chris Jordan, Patrick Dooley, Nathan Ellis (C), and Riley Meredith.

HEA vs HUR, Dream11 Teams


Michael Neser (C), Nathan Ellis (VC), Ben McDermott, Sam Billings, Colin Munro, Matthew Short, Caleb Jewell, Chris Jordan, Nikhil Chaudhary, Mitchell Swepson, and Xavier Bartlett.


Grand League: 

Colin Munro (C), Chris Jordan (VC), Ben McDermott, Sam Billings, Tim David, Matthew Wright, Michael Neser, Paul Walter, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Swepson, and Xavier Bartlett.

Grand League

Featured BBL Big Bash League BBL 2023